This week's View Finder spotlights one of Commack's oldest and most fascinating landmarks: The Marion Carll Farm. Operated by the Carll family since 1701 and centered around a farmhouse built the 1860's, the farm serves as a time capsule whose pristine land stands out among the many shoping malls that line our roads. The grounds stretch across nearly 10 acres of land and are home to several livestock barns, a carriage house, the farmhouse and an assortment of sheds scattered around the area. In 1979 the site was added to the National Register of Historic Places.
In recent years, the site has been a , involved in ongoing battles regarding along with new ways of the property as spot worth visiting.